Sunderland City Council logo

Click on logo to access council website

port of sunderland

Enquiries & contacts

Contacts

Mathew HuntMatthew Hunt
Port Director

e-mail: matthew.hunt@sunderland.gov.uk

Captain Kevin UllahCaptain Kevin Ullah
Harbour Master

e-mail: captain.ullah@sunderland.gov.uk

Captain Kevin MarkwellCaptain Kevin Markwell
Pilot / Deputy Harbour Master

e-mail: Kevin.markwell@sunderland.gov.uk

Captain Alwyn EvansCaptain Baber Abidi
Pilot / Deputy Harbour Master  

e-mail: pilots@portofsunderland.com

Keith MiddletonKeith Middleton
Cargo Operations Manager

e-mail: keith.middleton@sunderland.gov.uk

Ian CraigIan Craig
Engineering Manager

e-mail: ian.craig@sunderland.gov.uk

Neil MearnsNeil Mearns
Port Facility Security Officer / Marine Services Assistant

e-mail: neil.mearns@portofsunderland.com

E-mail an enquiry

All fields in bold MUST be filled in.

Preferred means of contact:

Personal details will not be supplied to third parties.

General and business enquiries:

For port control/local port services, please follow this hyperlink.

By post:   

Port of Sunderland
Capstan House
Greenwells Quay
South Docks
Barrack Street
Sunderland
Tyne and Wear
United Kingdom
SR1 2BU

By telephone:

+44 (0)191 553 2100

By fax:

+44 (0)191 553 2120

By email:

info@portofsunderland.org.uk

Group email contacts:

Commercial matters
portcommercial@
sunderland.gov.uk

Marine and vessel traffic operations
portmarineoperations@
sunderland.gov.uk

Cargo handling operations
portcargooperations@
sunderland.gov.uk

Engineering and technical issues
portengineering@
sunderland.gov.uk

Finance and administration matters
portfinance@
sunderland.gov.uk